This article is also available in:
Escalate / Share a ticket

To escalate a ticket to the next level, open the ticket, then click on the pencil next to the team, then add a new team to make the ticket appear in its task plan.

ℹ️ A user can only share a ticket with teams he or she is also part of.

ℹ️ Only members with status admin and owner can share tickets with other teams.



Once the ticket has been shared with a new team, you can assign tasks to people who are members of this new team. These people will appear in the drop-down list to designate the person responsible for the task.



See also: ✍️ Edit a ticket

When a ticket is shared to a new team, it remains visible in the original team's task plan. The original team members will therefore be able to follow the evolution of the ticket and the progress of the tasks even if the ticket is escalated up or down to another team. For example, this allows operators to see the evolution and the way problems in the workshop are managed.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!